Skip to navigation.

Boards & Commissions - Lodging Tax Advisory Committee

The City of Woodland has a Lodging Tax Advisory Committee pursuant to RCW 67. The Committee consists of 5 members.


  • 2 members that are representatives of businesses located in the city and required to collect the tax (per RCW 67.28 and 82.08-hotels, motels and RV parks);
  • 2 members that are representatives of individuals or entities in the city and involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received from the tax (per RCW 67.28);
  • An elected official of the council to serve as Committee Chair and alternate.

All 5 members are nominated by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council.
Terms are annual and expire on December 31st annually.

LTAC Members
Darlene Johnson
Judy Kroon
Kenda Pollard
Vacancy (TBD)


Please contact the Clerk-Treasurer's office at (360) 225-8281 to obtain an application and detailed information relating to the committee. Packets can be picked up at the City Hall Annex located at 230 Davidson Avenue.


LTAC Minutes